h1

Life.

March 19, 2008

A lot of things in my life are good, but I don’t seem to care. I have recently become bored with the mundane routine of life. Sleep, work, eat, sleep, work eat, work, work, sleep, on and on… Do not get me wrong, I love doing what I do but everything else outside of audio I honestly don’t give a rip about. I have a birthday coming up…I told maybe 4 people. “Mike, what do you want for your birthday?” My response, “Nothing.” There are many things that I would love to get but none of them are even close to being possible to achieve or give. I don’t know, sometimes I just want to take off and go live in the forest, no computers, no problems other than staying alive, no drama. Sure I would give up some things that I love, computers, airsoft, the beach, the internet, work. But I think that it would be an easier life with out anything but the basics.

I haven’t had what many would call a “good nights sleep” in well over 9 months. Every day I feel the same, exhausted. I actaully feel like I am Peter from Office Space, everyday that you see me is actually the worst day of my life. The only thing that makes me feel good is working, doing things that are extremely dangerous. I love the rush, it is a blast. People think I’m crazy, but the only time I feel alive is if I feel like I’m going to die.

I need to go camping, maybe Mexico will help me break this terrible cycle. I miss Lindsay. A lot.

Leave a Reply

