h1

FiOS…

March 20, 2008

So I went ahead and got it.  Lets just say…It is amazing.

This is the post I made shortly before I got fios.

Current setup, its a 5/2 mbps line:

Download Speed: 5209 kbps (651.1 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 1847 kbps (230.9 KB/sec transfer rate)

Needless to say, I love FiOS.  Rumor says that a 15/15mbps connection will be available in my area soon.  Cant wait!

15/15 will look like this…roughly:

Download Speed: 15209 kbps (1953.1 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 15209 kbps (1953.9 KB/sec transfer rate)

Or for the people who are not so net savvy… my download/upload speed will be  1.929 MB/sec.  So roughly 2 MEGABYTES a second.  Insane, I love it.

Leave a Reply

